Yukon Information

Junk calls and text messages from Yukon

About Yukon

The Yukon Territory is one of Canada's ten provinces and three regions, located in the northwest of Canada, and is named after the Yukon River that flows through the area. The name of the capital, Whitehorse, also comes from the Yukon River. Because of the rapids in the upper reaches of the river, the splash of water is as high as a white horse. On June 13, 1898, Yukon officially joined the Canadian Federation, when the capital was Dawson City.

Yukon contains the following city code

Report Call
State / Province Flag

Capital: Whitehorse

State: Yukon